A fascinating historical map from 1869 showing Ardentinny and Glenfinart walled garden can be viewed here.
Ardentinny & Strone Churches enjoyed a cream tea at the hall on Saturday afternoon.
Closed for over 12 months due to a ceiling collapse, roof work continues at Ardentinny Church. Built for some £500 in 1839 by the Laird, Douglas of Glenfinart, the building is expected to open again later this year.
More historical archived material here.