Changes at Community Council and Renewables Trust

Ardentinny Community Council

Ardentinny Community Council and Ardentinny Renewable Trust both held their Annual General Meetings recently. Changes to the community council committee included long-serving member Marian Norris who stepped down from her Secretary role and new members Claire Florence and Mark Rowthorn who were co-opted on to the committee. Draft Minutes of the meeting are below.

Ardentinny Renewables Trust

At Ardentinny Renewables Trust (ART) AGM on 5 October, 2021, Treasurer Bill Tierney informed the attendees that between February 2019 and September 2021 the Trust had received £19,869.32 in income with some £14,281.28 being allocated to grants. Remaining monies in the Trust account was £9,236.82.

Stuart Gray is to take over the role of Treasurer and Kenneth Evans has resigned from the committee. New ART committee members include Jo Carr and Helen West.

The Trust currently has 58 members. Membership is open to all residents of 18 years and over. The membership form is available here. Requests for funding local projects can be made by submitting this application form. Notes from the ART AGM are below.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x