Ardentinny Bowling Club – 2019 Trophy Presentation

President Dougie Menzies welcomed everybody to the trophy presentation  and official closing of the green for the 2019 season at Ardentinny Bowling Club, last Wednesday.

Afternoon tea was provided by the members and before the presentation Dougie thanked everybody who helped throughout the season especially at the gent’s and ladies days. Also, our sponsors, Jim and Margaret Robinson, Frank Glover, Sue Glover and our greenkeeper, Derek Logue and finally to Linda Naismith and Mary Jane Bleach for their fund raising events.

The 2019 season results: Tuesday Sweep winner, John Adamson: Wednesday/Saturday Sweep winner, Gordon Smith: Gibson Trophy winners, Pat McCormack and John Adamson: Mixed Pairs winners, Brenda Higgs and Gordon Smith: Gents Pairs winners, Dougie Menzies and John Adamson: Mixed Singles winner, Dougie Menzies, runner up, John Adamson: Ladies Singles winner, Mary Menzies, runner up, Nan Smillie: Gents Singles winner, Bruce Marshall, runner up Dougie Menzies.

Picture – Gordon Smith, John Adamson, Brenda Higgs, Mary Menzies, Dougie Menzies

Robert Devine (secretary)

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of

Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x